top of page

An open letter to my "tribe".

You might be asking "who's her tribe?". Let me explain;

It's not a clique, it's not a group, it's not my followers but simply other women who respect me as a human and as a mother.

We probably don't share the same parenting methods, we most likely have different lifestyles, we may or may not have a significant other and we may not even be a mother. But we still love each other, we laugh together and most importantly we support one another even if one of us may not agree with a each others point of view.

At one point or another you may get criticised, but that's okay. It will be a learning curve and maybe show you something you didn't see before. Sometimes it might sting, but it's cool. Because you are a strong individual and you can turn that sting into something positive, you won't be alone.

What I wouldn't want from you, is to hurt, misrepresent, attack or undermine another person on my behalf. I wouldn't want someone else to feel anguish over my very short term sting. Be mindful of your emotions, we all have them but we are also adults who can choose how to act upon them.

I wouldn't lead you or manipulate you into putting yourself or anther human being in an awful and hurtful situation. You deserve so much more then that.

My tribe is perfect, they all have their dents, defects and quite possibly delusions. But perfect nonetheless.

Their love is strong and hearts are pure. We stand by one another through the best and worst of times without judgement and hidden agendas.

Our tribe has no leader, we use each other's strengths and even weaknesses for support. We are all that we need.

You might not realise, but you have a tribe like mine too.

x

J

bottom of page